B as in Boy and then the rest of the word boy!

HEY! HELLO!

TMFF readers, followers, friends, randos,

Thanks so much for the views and comments. They really mean the world to me:) I have had a super busy week. It started with a 14 hour drive to Atlanta which taught me two things: 1- do your best to pick road trip buddies that have larger bladders than an ant. 2- when hysteria from lack of sleep sets in there is nothing more to do but Dougie while filling up the gas tank at a kangaroo station in Birmingham, AL.

There is so much to say and since I am still on the road I’ll give highlights. World of Coke in Atlanta, The Porter Beer Bar in Little Five Points, Amateur Comedy night at The Star Community Bar (also in Little Five Points), sausage and apple ravioli with brown butter sauce and apple cider reduction from Pasta da Pulcinella, kayaking in HH, and beach laying:) More to come!

This trip has taught me a lot about myself such as how I respond under pressure ( I can get flustered but I get the job done), how little sleep I need( 6  hours or I am kind of a B), what my sleeping NECESSITIES are (eye mask, own pillow, and ear plugs), and how my stomach grows 4 sizes larger to accommodate all the yummy food I am eating.  But really, so far I have had so much fun. The weather has been beyond beautiful and everyone has been so welcoming and gracious. I can definitely see myself living in Atlanta some day. There are some really lovely places and people that even though it is a large city it feels like a home. I can not wait to actually BE home though! My own bed, the homemade strawberry ice cream I made before leaving (pictures and recipe in the next post), and most importantly just being in the space I call my own.

That is the end of this post as I now have to work on a paper my professor is having us turn in Friday (yep the Friday of spring break! Really?!?!) So with that I bid all (20:) ) of you Adieu. Have a Fantastic Night!!!

Things tickling my fancy right now:

1.Mike Birbiglia- He is a comic whose joke is the header for this post. It is referencing his last name and how he wish it was Boy so he could spell it like that. I butcher jokes so I promise it is funny! look him up:)

2.Free Wifi- How cool is that?!? Way cool! Thank you Holiday Inn:)

3.Martinis- They are so diverse! You can go sweet, sour, salty, savory, whatever! haha I had a particularly delicious Tiramisu Martini last night and while it didn’t really remind me of tiramisu, it was super delicious. Here is a recipe for one if you feel like trying it out:

Tiramisu Martini

from Martinis at Midnight

  • 1 shot of Espresso
  • 3/4 oz Coffee Vodka
  • 1/2 oz Bailey’s Irish Cream
  • 1/2 oz Spiced Rum
  • 1/2 oz Godiva Chocolate Liqueur

Combine in an ice filled shaker; shake and strain into a chilled martini glass.

http://www.martinisatmidnight.com/recipes/tiramisu-martini-recipe.php

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by june on March 24, 2011 at 2:53 pm

    Glad to hear your Spring Break has been loads of fun! Be safe! Love ya!

    Reply

  2. Posted by PYT on March 29, 2011 at 2:27 am

    Blarghety Blarghety Blargh, This is PYT your loverly twin seester. I am looking at your blog, it is fantastic!!! I had so much fun on spring break with you. MUAH

    Reply

Leave a Reply

