Tickle My Fickle Fancy- Take 1

Hello TMFF friends,

For my first post I just want to talk about what this blog is going (hopefully) to be, some about me fun facts, and a recipe I tried the other day!

So Tickle My Fickle Fancy to me is random stuff that I like; be that videos, links, recipes, quotes, w/e tickles my fancy(haha) and fickle is random whatever I feel like. It is for my family and friends to be involved in my life and I also want something to communicate through during my trip to Italy this summer! YAY!

Ok, about me:) I love food, cooking, baking, and the way a home made treat can make you feel.

I am a twin, a first semester senior in the Hospitality Department(which I LOVE), and a waitress(which also has its really great moments). I am going to try and post once a week on wednesday or saturday.

Thanks so much for reading and I hope to get your feedback and comments soon!

Lemon Raspberry Muffins

from: http://messycook.blogspot.com/2009/11/fresh-and-fruity-raspberry-lemon.html#comment-form

These muffins had an amazing lemon flavor! With a whole lemon in the mix(zest and juice) they really pack a punch.  The raspberries were a nice addition but got a little gooey(in a weird way) and left big holes throughout the muffin. I wasn’t a fan. Definitely need to spray the liner that you use and contrary to what one reviewer said, I would recommend keeping them covered as they were a little dry the next day. Overall a wonderful recipe that with a few teeny tiny changes will become a regular to my repertoire. Maybe a glaze next time?!? YES!

 

5 responses to this post.

  1. Very nice site look forward to more updates!!

    Reply

  2. great start Carol! Go, Go, GO!

    Enjoyed getting to know you last week.

    See you soon,

    Michael

    Reply

    • Haha Thank You so much, Michael! I enjoyed it too. See you in about a month. Ill shoot you an email closer but just so you know it will probably be the weekend of the 29th of April. I am slowly finding my blog voice/persona/personality. Thanks for the support.

      Reply

  3. Posted by superguitarninja on March 25, 2011 at 1:42 am

    I like the concept. It will be sweet reading this once you get across the pond.

    Reply

  4. Posted by Belinda Kuhn on March 25, 2011 at 2:45 pm

    I love it. Life is soo busy i can’t otherewise keep up. Livin’ in my youth.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

